Let’s get a thing done

Posted on July 22, 2013 by

Okay, it seems safe to say already that reaction to the idea is very positive, so why waste time? The new fundraiser page is now live. The more money we raise the more questions we can ask, so let’s see what we can find out.

[EDIT: Base target crushed in 70 minutes. Wow. But keep it coming, folks, because we’d love to get to 10 questions, which will take a total of about £3,600.]

For the sake of tidiness, comments on this post will be closed – please carry on commenting and suggesting questions in the original thread.

Comments are closed.

Stats: 6,729 Posts, 1,215,301 Comments

• Jimmock on The more you change nothing: “The small independence parties must get together as The Independence Alliance and stand on the list next year. Invite the…Apr 10, 22:36
    • MaryB on The more you change nothing: “For a discussion of Scottish Labour’s role in the UK government and their plans for Scotland, Leah Gunn Barrett has…Apr 10, 21:30
    • Hatey McHateface on The more you change nothing: ““They have a rebuttals officer” Correct. They/them works mostly with the gender re-assignment unit. Very few re-assignments, in any direction,…Apr 10, 20:57
    • Jim Anderson on The more you change nothing: “17 named on the HQ Directory and 27 total staff, per 2023 accounts. More chiefs than Indians all feeding at…Apr 10, 20:28
    • Marie on The more you change nothing: “So glad that I never gave these scammers a single penny of my hard earned cash. They had my vote…Apr 10, 18:52
    • Hatey McHateface on The more you change nothing: “Ah had a close lookie at thon Headquarters Staff Directory. Fa’s the pronouns kept? Ah cannae see them in there.…Apr 10, 18:51
    • Mark Beggan on The more you change nothing: “The Woke is on the run. Fantasies abandoned, cover ups by the dozen, can’t explain won’t explain. legal gagging, block,…Apr 10, 17:08
    • Athanasius on The more you change nothing: “Conversion therapy? Dismiss the thought.Apr 10, 16:47
    • Athanasius on The more you change nothing: “I thought conversion therapy was illegal?Apr 10, 16:45
    • Sven on The more you change nothing: “John McGregor. If the case goes to trial, John. A plea in bar of trial would result in very little…Apr 10, 16:23
    • John McGregor on The more you change nothing: “The alleged Embezzler should throw the “got off scot free” Fraudster under a bus at the court caseApr 10, 15:41
    • Young Lochinvar on The more you change nothing: “Look on the bright side; at least Guigliano is missing from the list. Clouds and silver linings an’ that..Apr 10, 15:33
    • you're a wank on The more you change nothing: “you’re a dick good journalist though dickApr 10, 15:11
    • Lorn on The more you change nothing: “Anyone who is still a member and/or votes for them needs a brain transplant. No independence. Just faux penises and…Apr 10, 14:49
    • JockMcT on The more you change nothing: “And we are supposed to vote for this pile, I don’t think so…Apr 10, 14:39
    • Young Lochinvar on The more you change nothing: “Shower of coprolites.. At least one positive though; Guigliano is missing from the list!Apr 10, 14:14
    • Is perjury not a crime on The more you change nothing: “You are sockaphobic and the Hate Monster will seek you outApr 10, 13:52
    • Vivian O’Blivion on The more you change nothing: “The wans who ken where the bodies are buried. The question isn’t why certain individuals were retained, but why they…Apr 10, 13:46
    • Patsy Millar on The more you change nothing: “They have a rebuttals officer?!Apr 10, 13:39
    • Mark Beggan on The more you change nothing: “Coprophagia in a barrel. Waiting for the ‘anointed one’.Apr 10, 13:26
    • duncanio on The more you change nothing: “Now that Branchform has completed, with only the male lavender charged, they presumably feel it is safe to continue with…Apr 10, 13:20
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on The more you change nothing: “I wouldn’t trust them to change their socks.Apr 10, 13:07
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on The more you change nothing: “True story: Leo Miklasz’s band is called WHITE.Apr 10, 13:06
    • Oneliner on The more you change nothing: “Yeah, but can any of them change a lightbulb?Apr 10, 13:01
    • Maxxmacc on The more you change nothing: “As with the recent election of Mhairi Hunter, it all points to the same conclusion, that NS is still firmly…Apr 10, 13:00
    • Alison on The more you change nothing: “A toxic blend of the downright nasty & the serially incompetent. What can go wrong?Apr 10, 12:55
    • Rogueslr on The more you change nothing: “They all seem very, what was the word Humza used? White?Apr 10, 12:48
    • McDuff on Empty hands and empty heads: “Yeah its as you say rev, words, words, meaningless words, all empty, no passion, no direction, no initiatives, nothing. I…Apr 10, 12:32
    • Dunx on Empty hands and empty heads: “The 2024 figure for The National was about 2.5K per day. Down 14 per cent on 2023.Apr 10, 12:18
    • Aidan on Empty hands and empty heads: “ABC reports the average circulation of an edition of The National was c.3,500 in 2022. Of which less than 700…Apr 10, 12:09